25
Nov
09

Takers: starring T.I.,Chris Brown,Idris Elba and Michael Ealy

 

“‘Takers”directed by John Luessenhop, revolves around a notorious group of criminals (Idris Elba, Paul Walker, T.I., Chris Brown, Hayden Christensen and Michael Ealy) who continue to baffle police by pulling off perfectly executed bank robberies. They are in and out like clockwork, leaving no evidence behind and laying low in between heists. But when they attempt to pull off one last job with more money at stake than ever before, the crew may find their plans interrupted by a hardened detective (Matt Dillon) who is hell-bent on solving the case. This movie looks like it is going to be real good, especially with T.I. and Chris Brown in it. This movie is set to be realeased on 02/26/10

2 Responses to “Takers: starring T.I.,Chris Brown,Idris Elba and Michael Ealy”


  1. November 28, 2009 at 5:29 pm

    Number 1, does this not sound like “Set it Off”? Secondly, I thought T.I. was in jail….

  2. 2 Mister
    December 26, 2009 at 10:23 am

    Haha! It does sound like Set It Off doesn’t it? Boy that movie had me so emotional. I’ve only seen it once, and it was when I was a little boy, and that scene at the end with Queen Latifah getting just hammered was just too much for me! I felt like SHIT. It was SO SAD. I think I cried, lol.

    But yes this kinda does sound similar. They probably took the same concept and just added new characters, thinking that since Set It Off is an old movie, today’s youth won’t know about it.

    Anyway, I definitely want to see this. 1, because I love Set It Off and this sounds like a remake; 2, for Chris Brown, T.I., Michael Ealy, and Idris Elba (who I know from the Obsessed movie with featuring Beyonce).

    Can’t wait!


Leave a Reply

If you are looking for all the hottest urban news and chances to win prizes then you better hit that subscribe button!

Join 16 other followers

November 2009
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Twitter Updates

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


